2021 Amazon Sports Star Awards - NOMINATIONS OPEN NOW

2021 Amazon Sports Star Awards - NOMINATIONS OPEN NOW

The Amazon Sports Star Awards is an iconic celebration of the region’s most outstanding sporting achievements, including success shared by our vibrant sporting community – through grassroots to elite levels of performance.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic creating disruptions to the sporting competitions and events; the event will now take place in November – allowing for nominations from both summer and winter sports.

Last year; the event’s format and categories had undergone a significant revamp to ensure the event remains the premier recognition event on the sporting calendar. However, due to COVID-19, they were unable to go with the originally planned Gala Dinner. They are hoping with a date change for the 2021 Awards we will be able to go ahead.

The dinner event will include 14 individual and group categories; acknowledging the contribution and efforts of athletes, teams, clubs, officials, coaches, schools and volunteers – during a very special evening of celebration. Winners of the individual athlete categories will be considered for the South West Sport Supreme Sportsperson of the Year Award; an award introduced for the first time last year– recognising individual achievements and sporting excellence.

How to Nominate:

Eligibility criteria regarding the 2021 Amazon Sports Star Awards can be found here

Please note, in order to provide a safe experience for all attendees, South West Sport will adhere to the Victorian Government’s COVID safe guidelines in place at the time of this event.

You can nominate by clicking the relevant category below.

Award Categories

Junior Boys Athlete Award

Junior Girls Athlete Award

Open Men Athlete Award

Open Women Athlete Award

Individual Athlete with a Disability Award

Masters Athlete Award

School Team of the Year

Club Team of the Year

All Abilities Team of the Year

Coach/Official of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Club of the Year

South West Sport Supreme Sportsperson of the Year

Keith Wilson Chairperson’s Award